Welcome, Guest | Join the Revolution | Login

NAFEMS Training: Introduction to Engineering Simulation for Non-Specialists

March 13th – April 6th, 2019
09:30 PST / 12:30 EST / 17:30 GMT / 18:30 CET
Four-Session Live Online Training Course – 2 hours per session
Attend the live sessions, or view the recordings at your convenience

Get the answers to these questions and more with this industry-leading, code-independent e-learning course.

This is the course that design, project, and test engineers, and even managers should attend as a first step toward engineering simulation democratization. This course will empower the non-specialist to understand the value and purpose of up-front engineering simulation and optimize its implementation in analysis-driven design.

More and more, engineering simulation is being geared toward design engineers for initial sizing, configuration, and other decisions at the concept stage. The idea is to minimize the cost of design and development by avoiding costly corrections later in the development process as well as time-consuming back and forth between the design engineer and engineering analyst.

However, engineering simulation is only as good as the user’s understanding of it. In this course, the non-specialist will learn the fundamentals necessary for understanding simulation’s role in the design process.

Learn more here.